Maybe I'm still young...

I was pretty proud of myself today after the night I had. (party till the amazing late hours of 1:30am, lol).

Got up early around 8pm, tried out my wirex card and went to the gym.

I managed to burn around 600 - 700 cal.

Not a bad start.

But it's gone progressively downhill after that.

These are the first signs of getting older....I think I know it.

Instead of recovering throughout the day I'm deteriorating.


IMG_8063.JPG


It's not the first time I noticed it.

Recovery times for late night endeavours seemed to increase with age.

Especially those hours after midnight.

They need to be paid back 3 fold.

I tried to turn the tide by treating me this over the top pulled pork leftover sandwich which was absolutely devine but it didn't matter.


CD40E772-92CB-4E3D-865E-89BC28686187.jpg


Watching the Tour de France today I fell asleep.

One moment I was watching, the next moment I was gone.

Lights out.

Waking up all groggy I wondered were Bianca was.

I found her in bed, having a nap of her own just the same!

It made me feel a little better! She's only 29!

5 years younger then I.

Maybe it's not age!

Maybe I'm still young :)



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center