Looking for Freedom: Today I sent the letters for contract termination to my medical clients!

O...and just to make this clear once and for all. No, I am not a doctor :)

I'm self-employed in IT and I have doctors offices as clients.

I maintain their systems.

Working in IT for doctors offices come with certain requirements that are not always easy to uphold.

One of them is that I have to supply solutions to any problems that may occur within 24-hours.

This alone has put a lot of stress on myself that I no longer care for.

Ten days ago I wrote about my intentions to do this and today I have taken the final step.

In 3 months from now this 'Sword of Damocles' will no longer be in my life.

And I have crypto to thank for it.


IMG_9153.jpg


I wrote the letters this morning and had them double checked by a colleague of mine.

I have never let any client go so I had no clue how they would react.

After everything was in order I must have spent at least 30 minutes hovering over the send button.

I felt nervous.

Some of them had been clients for years.

I then gave it the final click and off they went.

It wasn't long after sending them that my phone rang.

An unknown number. Must be one them.

It was.

It was my main contact at one of the bigger offices and he asked me what was going on.

I gave him my reasons.

He understood and stayed very calm and asked me if I would help the transition to another company.

(I don't know why I was so nervous, in the end, everything is just business...)

I said, 'of course'.

He then asked, 'but what are you going to do?'

I said, 'I'm going to put more time into exploring blockchain technology because that's where I think the world is heading towards'.

'The Block what?', I heard from a surprised voice on the other side of the line.

'Blockchain', I said, 'you know the same technology Bitcoin is based on'.

I think I lost him in that moment. (so many more people to teach).

He did wish me success with my new plans and I'm sure that I am going to meet up with him many times in the coming months to help with the transition.

I am happy that I finally took the step to end these contracts.

In fact, I feel relieved.

Another step closer to freedom.



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center