Fruit-flies Invasion

IMG_7856.jpg


It never ends.

We finally manage to get Mickey out the door and the next invasion has started.

Fruit-flies.

At least that's what I think they are.

They are very tiny flying objects and when you leave something on the table top for too long and pick it up a whole cloud of them disperses.

I don't remember ever seeing fruit flies in my house but apparently the insane warm weather has brought them out.

To combat them Bianca and I once more spend a whole day cleaning the kitchen from top to bottom.

'Take away the food take away the flies is the hope'.

I also make sure I empty the bin much more then normally.

Just like with the mice if anyone has any tips to get rid of them it would be very welcome.

Cleaning the kitchen today I was boiling.

It was 35 degrees in the Netherlands today.

Don't get me wrong I love the warm weather but some rain would be welcome now.

We had a few drops this morning but it quickly stopped.

Saturday might give some rain according to the forecast.

That would be nice.


Screen Shot 2018-07-25 at 20.31.05.png


The only unlucky thing is that Saturday is also Bianca's birthday party.

But I'm sure I'll can to put up a tarp so we can still sit outside.

Then everyone can cool off a bit.



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now