Vlog 310: I think in the future Steempower held by investors will be used to fund individual projects instead of individual content creators.


Lately I have been thinking a lot about where the blockchain is going in the future.

And I had so much fun this morning reading the blogpost by @andrarchy here.

Talking about the blockchain of opportunity! My goodness! From joining Steemit as a content creator to Content Director for Steemit 18 months later. Well done!

It also reminded me of Steemfest 1 where I briefly met @andrarchy for the first time. (Not sure if he remembers that because I was a totally unknown back then).

How things have changed around here since Steemfest 1 is hard to explain to new Steemians.

Development has been going at rocket speed. Not only with the blockchain itself but also in 3rd party development (dtube, dlive, steepshot ect...).

I feel that now we are standing on a crossroads where things will change a lot again.

I think in the future Steempower held by investors will be used to fund individual projects instead of individual content creators.

Steemhunt is just the first project that is doing this, I expect more will come.

The individual projects will then fund the individual content creators. (Which dtube, dlive and now steemhunt are already doing).

I talk about it more in my vlog.



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center