An unexpected discovery in the the valley of temptation.

Yesterday, Bianca and I went to the cinema for the second time this week to watch 'The shape of water'.

The first time we tried to see it we could go straight back home because the digital ticket machines were broken and nobody who worked there knew what to do anymore.

When things like this happen I'm always reminded how sensitive modern society is to these failures of modern equipment and how clueless we are without them.

But no biggie, these things happen.

So we went yesterday again and everything was working this time.

We got our tickets and then came the hardest part of the journey.

We had to walk through the valley of temptation.

We are both on Steemfat 3.


IMG_1584.jpg


The valley of temptation is literally a valley in our cinema.

Most cinema rooms are located upstairs and from there you can look down on the grand canyon of snacks and drinks.

The section in the photo is the particular weakness of our block-brother @eqko who loves candy.


Snapseed.jpg


We had some nice cod fish for dinner but of course I was already starving.

This always happens.

Nacho's, hotdogs, candy, m&m's, chocolate, chips and popcorn, anything is allowed in the valley of temptation and its ruthless.

The colours and the smells, o man!

You can see a slight fear in Bianca's eyes. Will we make it Mark?

I said, 'be strong'.


IMG_1582.jpg


We began.

30 seconds into our journey we come across this. My favourite stall of all and the best cinema snack in the world. Popcorn.


Snapseed 3.jpg


I immediately turned my head, closed my eyes and held my breath.

This was the hardest part.

And then....

then....I banged into something and I opened my eyes!


dwadwadwad.jpg


I had discovered a vegetarian resupply station!

Wow! I had never seen this before.

I called Bianca over and showed her the food my food eats.

She was Ecstatic! 'We can eat this', she said!

Great!

After carefully contemplation my options I went for the rabbit food in a plastic container and Bianca had a fruit salad.

I must admit I was happy I had something to munch on later.

We also bought 2 sparkling waters.

But when I got to my seat it wasn't the same.

My hand was uncontrollable looking for a box filled with the best snack in the world.

I was a broken man.


Snapseed.jpg


I had to be strong.

When the movie started I opened my plastic container and grabbed a carrot.

Stuck it in my mouth and then...

I must admit it wasn't bad.

I started to settle down and was enjoying my faith.

3 minutes later the box was empty.

That was a letdown.

It's certainly not the same quantity for the same amount of money.

But we did survive!

And I was proud.

O and the movie, the movie was awesome!



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center