Vlog 205: STEEM is the perfect long term investment.


I had a nice comment on one of my post yesterday.

I was asked to look at an ICO on the Ethereum network that will specialize in game streaming.

I briefly checked it out and as usual the website looks amazing and they have a nice team as well. But my biggest problem with it is that it doesn't work yet.

Now, I believe most people invest in ICO's to make fast money. 10x, 20x ROI is not unheard of. But that's not really investing in the project. Is it? It's just a quick flip.

It got me thinking.

On the STEEM blockchain we already have a functioning Streaming service that is being monetised every day and it's called Dlive.

In fact they recently updated there mobile website here and I checked it out and it works fine.

I watched someone playing CS:GO for a couple minutes and monetising his stream. Perfect!

So I'm already invested in a game streaming service that is far ahead of anything else and therefor I see no need to invest in this ICO.

How am I invested in Dlive? I have STEEM tokens. It's that simple.

Now I usually look at STEEM tokens as tool that gives you more influence on the STEEM blockchain, which is true.

But there is way more to it.

It also makes me a long term investor in EVERYTHING that is build on top of the STEEM Blockchain because STEEM drives everything. Now and in the future.

I talk about it more in my vlog.



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center