RE: RE: How to avoid Job Burnout?
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to avoid Job Burnout?

RE: How to avoid Job Burnout?

Love this topic. As a healthcare worker and nurse specifically my profession expierences a ton of burn out. Nursing is a high stress job, and is fairly physically demanding. Due to such high needs many people are coming in to the profession for the wrong reasons and this only increases the chances of burnout. When you get to those points, you have to do like you stated, remind yourself of why you love your job. My most important thing I do, is to maintain balance. I often will pull 16 hour shift in the emergency room, but prior I will have a treat for myself after it planned out. It may be something big or small, but just something to reward me for my hard work. Now I'm trying not to burnout on Steemit!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center