#Lifetricks - great tricks and shortcuts to help you get through life (part 3)

roller-skating-2740936__480.jpg

Lifetricks are the ordinary bits of wisdom that help make life easier - please share yours!

Lifetricks are the little bits of wisdom I find myself giving my daughter every now and then when I think of them - usually through a process of doing - actively using the lifetrick in a day-to-day 'real life' situation. Mostly, they are not very profound. Sometimes I guess they can be.

Here is my 11th lifetrick - I'd love to hear your comments and feedback.

11 Be the first on the dance floor. Although I haven't shared this one yet with my daughter, this one is a doozy. And there is a story behind it. When I was at uni studying music composition (my first degree) I had a job at the uni bar. And what a job it was - totally cool. So because I was the resident "muso" (most of the other blokes, and some of the women, who worked there were seriously into rugby (union)), I was in charge the bar in the 'band-room'. I was totally cool with this, as you can imagine. Music playing; dark room; mood lighting. So after the weeks and months passed, I started to notice something. It doesn't matter how it long takes, but as soon as one person starts to dance it's guaranteed that within seconds others will join in. But I have since learned that this is the same after tutorials or conference presentations - loads of people want to ask questions, but they don't want to be the first to do so. So here it is: be the first. You become the reason everyone else gets to have fun and get what they want.

I have already shared my first five #lifetricks which you can find at:

https://steemit.com/life/@drwom/lifetricks-great-tricks-and-shortcuts-to-help-you-get-through-life-part-1)

And #lifetricks 6-10 can be found here:

https://steemit.com/life/@drwom/lifetricks-great-tricks-and-shortcuts-to-help-you-get-through-life-part-2

Photo courtesy of pixabay.com

drwom-01.png

Stay tuned for an exciting @drwom # steemofconsciousness initiative.
See also https://steemit.com/writing/@drwom/steemofconsciousness-filling-steemit-with-beatniks-and-steemniks

@drwom footer by the fabulous @ryivhnn!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center