Here's Some Of My Funny Work Stories!

I've definitely had a share of funny work related stories!

When I was 17 I graduated early and I went into trade school. I had a couple part times jobs while I was in trade school, but afterwards I went full time at a car dealer. Working in a shop can be funny at times when certain things happen. Here's a few short stories of some funny work related moments..


Somehow a couple of times, a raccoon got loose in the shop. I guess it came in through the open door, but it ran around in every stall it seems and it was pretty surprising lol. It ran right by me, then chased another guy, then latched onto someones leg and scratched him. Yeah, they made him go to the doc after that happened just in case.


source

Sometimes wheels get stuck on a hub and when you try to remove the tire it won't come off. In such cases it requires a dead blow hammer to the back of the wheel to get it off. Now when you do this it's important to hit the metal wheel rather than the rubber tire....rubber bounces. So one guy was trying to hit the wheel off when he missed, hit the tire, and the hammer came back clocking him right over the eye. After knowing he was okay, it was pretty hard not to bust out laughing. Everyone gave him shit about it the rest of the day, which I admit he took like a champ.

source

When I was working a part time gig, it was at a lawn mower repair shop. We fixed mowers customers returned to Lowes that had problems. I was employed kind of early into the opening of that location, so I saw a few people come and go. One particular had just finished rebuilding a engine. This costs alot becuase they ordered the whole short block which isn't cheap. After he got it together and back in, he fired it up and drove off. What did he forget to do on a brand new engine? ....put in engine oil. He drove about 50 feet then we heard a loud bang. Turns out the rod shot through the block...I didn't see him too much after that.

source

Being in Tennessee, it's not unusual to have places shut down or delay opening when it snows. Plus, who was going to buy a car in snow? We went in at 6am before sales came in, so when we got in we were given the job of cleaning the snow off of the front lot cars so they could attempt to make sales. Getting paid to brush snow off of cars? Sure! Of course while doing this we had a pretty great snowball fight. One of the leads over everyone even got hit, haha!



source

Do you have any funny work related stories?
Let's hear them!


I LOVE getting feedback! Do you have suggestions or comments on how to improve my posts? If so, post them below, I want to hear from you!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center