Happy Whiskey Wednesday...Keep On Rockin In The Free World!


I met the drummer of this band, Adam, my first week of college over twenty years ago...

2019-03-30 03.21.26-01.jpeg


We were both majoring in Computer Information Systems and shared a number of classes... I can still vividly recall the day we formed our life long friendship bond, a shared cigarette became a daily trip to the graveyard up the road between classes for a shared joint; then one day my car went into the shop and I borrowed my dad's. On that day we discovered we had a great deal more in common than a college major and weed when he rummaged through the glovebox and found a kid's praise cassette tape. We were both raised in 'born again' Christian households and both of us were heavily questioning our eerily similar backgrounds.

pic of us from my birthday a couple years ago

01adam-01.jpeg

We became inseparable, and the following year he joined his first band called Castor Troy. It was a phenomenal band, a magic combination of raw talent, and Howie(my hubs) and I didn't miss a single show over the next several years until they sadly broke up. Particularly sad because it was just before social media, youtube, and phones that took video so I have no physical evidence it ever existed :(

It was also where Adam first met his current lead guitarist, Brandon,

this dude

01brandon.jpg

who was a kid of just sixteen at the time...wow, the years have slipped by!

Which is also apparent in this next one...my brother- Ed Iseley- and Adam have been jamming together for more than ten years, happily we do have photo evidence of that: Grassroots festival, Trumansburg NY

1928924_1194111813921_2471895_n.jpg


And just a few days ago they played together on stage, in Adam's new band Climbing Stars.


My brother jumped on an electric guitar (not the singer in this one) and he rocked it as he rocks everything--

This one's for you @kiwideb!


Hope you're all having a wonderful Wednesday, if not a whiskey one and KEEP ON ROCKING IN THE FREE WORLD!




Have you filled your witness votes?
Check out these passionate and competent souls:@ocd-witness, @pharesim, @yabapmatt, @teamsteem, @steempeak, @steemgigs, @dragosroua; then go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now