Feeling my Way Around the Gig Economy


Hey Steemit! Seems like it has been ages. Hope everyone is doing awesome!

I mentioned a few weeks ago that I've been working for DoorDash, well I just added GrubHub to the mix.

Apparently if you schedule a block and it's slow they'll make up the difference with a salary of 12 bucks an hour.

Well I think I'm about to find that out- have been sitting at beautiful Stewart park for forty-five minutes without a single offer...if they do throw me 12 bucks for enjoying this gorgeous day in this pretty place then give stars for them...

...hmm, maybe this is the way to do it, pick the slow hours and steem at the park haha!


Wonder what those sailboats are up to, I've never seen them lined up like that.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now