Inspiration of the week.

You only fail once you have stopped trying. After reading a post by @honeydue I was inspired to share a few experiences and lessons I have learnt, with you.


Image credit

Back in school we had a class called "music". I only joined this school in my 4th grade and I had never had the subject "music" before. I remember the teacher telling me that I did not have to worry and that I would get marks for free as long as I tried.


Image credit

After a year of trying I still did not do well and had not yet caught up to the level which all the other students were at. By 6th grade I was finally able to be on the same level as the other students, my reports came back and I was failing (failing according to my standards). But I was not about to give up hope.

By the next year I was able to enter the UNISA exams and we had 5 months to learn what we needed to do our exams. I remember the feeling sitting in the waiting room as I heard my fellow students play the pieces we had been practicing for so long. When it came to my turn I walked into the room, it was pink! This through me off the first song I played, I did not score high on it.


Image credit

In the next couple of months we all got our results and I was 3rd in the class and 2nd in my musical theory. I could of easily given up and the teacher would of been fine with it, but I gave it my all.


Image credit

Everything good in life takes time and effort, lots of it! But the reward in the end far outweighs the time it takes. I now can play 3 very different musical instruments and music has become something I can rely on to change my moods when I am sad or angry.

All of this happened from never giving up. Never give up on your dreams!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now