Inspiration of the week

So last weekend I went hiking and boy was it so much fun, but it was very challenging. Often I thought to myself, "why on earth am I doing this".


Image credit

We got to the area to hike around 7am and started our long journey up the hill. I got to the top and I was dead. I thought life was really hard at that moment.


Image credit

A few minutes later a runner came past us, around 8am, it was strange to find a runner on a hiking trail. After some time more came past us and we realized some marathon was going on, or something like that.

I related this to life and how we think our lives are tough and unbearable, but there is always someone else that has it even tougher.


Image credit

Realizing this, I will never complain or get despondent because of what happens around me. Everyone has their struggles and their story to tell, so just because bad things happen doesn't mean you are the only one going through hard times.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center