Six months after a major operation and I've been given the all clear to return to work (and the outside world)

Feeling a bit of stress and anxiety today with having to speak to recruiters about my current situation and my whereabouts for the last 6 months (Simultaneous pancreas-kidney transplant).

I'm working on a much bigger post to explain my journey and the results of the path chosen. It's taking some time unfortunatley it's been a while since I've been inspired to write about my life, it's proving slightly difficult, I figure the more I write the easier it will become.

It's not that I'm afraid of going outside and interacting with people, far from it. I kind of miss the routine of life and having to be in responsible for simple things such as punctuality. For the last six months it's been nothing but appointments and concerns of avoiding germs and sick people.

I was working in IT support as a junior sys admin. Unsure if this is the path for me now I have witnessed the gift of life and don't feel like a diabetic victim anymore.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now