A Cool Glass of Tea

Surprises have filled my day. They were both good and bad, but all unexpected.IMG_0237.JPG

Life continues to curve. I am riding along with no illusions of control. Abandoning control actually makes the ride more exciting, like holding your hands in the air on a roller coaster ride. There is no point in pretending to hang on.

As I write this post, I have a cool glass of tea to sip as I organize my thoughts. This is a task after riding a coaster all day.

Let's talk about predestination. Of all the things that filled my day, I had little choice of their timing. They happened to me. I believe they were meant to happen as they did. I also believe that the events of my yesterdays prepared me to react as I did.

Perhaps I am a fool, but I believe that every event in my life will work together for my good and form me into the person I am destined to become. After this, the topic requires debate and thought. For now, consider my thinking to be potentially valid.

The key is to enjoy every day with a cool glass of tea, a cold beer, or a good cup of coffee. It is good to face challenges rather than avoid them.

Here is today's beauty.

IMG_0284.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center