Q&A with dmitriybtc. On freedom

on freedom.png

For the last few weeks I was trying to figure out what is it that I want to share with the world. Turned out I have a lot.

I am a very diverse person who is interested in so many things. That's why I decided that the best way to give it all that I have is to write about it, in a form of questions and answers.

This method works the best because you can actually get deep with me and my thoughts on a certain topic.

Here's a list of topics I'm planning to talk about in the future episodes:

  • personal development
  • spirituality
  • relationships
  • neuroscience
  • traveling
  • augmented and virtual reality in business
  • blockchain and cryptocurrency

My first session is going to be related to the most desired and aspiring emotion - freedom.

What is your definition of Freedom?

It depends on the context we're talking about here.

From my perspective freedom is an emotional state of being able to chase your dreams and ambitions, to talk your truths and not being dependent of anything or anyone.

What types/variations of Freedom can you define?

  • personal freedom - an ability to achieve your dreams, despite of how big, weird, unrealistic or stupid they may seem
  • emotional freedom - not to care what others think about you, an ability to do what you think is right for you, your life and your business
  • financial freedom - an ability to maintain your chosen lifestyle on your own investments
  • personal detachment - an ability not to depend or be addicted to any material thing or a person
  • location independence - an ability to work wherever you want, not necessarily in the office

Is it possible to be free when you work for somebody else?

Of course. It all comes down to whether you enjoy your job and the people you work with. If you actually love your work, then you won't force yourself to do the stuff you don't want.

Obviously you can't have such component, as location independence but you can definitely try to ask to work remotely.

It's all about your preference. There're lots of people who work in the office and actually feel free as hell.

Why do you think it is so hard to achieve freedom for most of the people?

First and foremost, I'm not telling that I am 100% free. I have a lot of internal issues that I have to solve in order to reach the next level.

I do believe that it's not a simple task to accomplish. It is a fairly easy but not a simple one. It involves going deep into your own personality and doing a research about what it is that you want, need and love in order for you to achieve "freedom".

What is your best recommendation for a person who want to achieve personal freedom?

Start doing little things that are uncomfortable, that you haven't got used to. Step by step you will develop more confidence in yourself and one day you will be able to break through.

Also I would suggest to learn more about yourself.

Try to give a sincere answer to all of those questions:

  • what do you want to be remembered for?
  • what memories do you want to have at the end of your life?
  • what are you good at and you actually love?
  • how can you help others?
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now