RE: RE: If you had the chance to say something about your DAD anywhere, what would it be
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If you had the chance to say something about your DAD anywhere, what would it be

RE: If you had the chance to say something about your DAD anywhere, what would it be

Wow, growing up i never really liked my father, we were not friends and we were not enemies either,all we do is when i need something from him, i go n tell him n when he gives it to me thats all till i need another thing from him, and when he comes to meet me watching television, he will talk saa till i go n find a book to study,i just felt he was too strict and he didnt have time to sit n talk n joke n laugh with us,it was in 2014, when i came to d university n joined d first love church, they always talk about honuring fathers, i then realised that i havent been a good daughter at all,even if he is the one who is wrong, he is my dad, its his sperms n my moms egg that made me,so during d vacation, when i went home, i told him i want to tell him something, i apologized for not been a good daughter, for all d times i never said thank you for all d things he has done for me, for the first time in my life, i opened my mouth to tell my daddy i love him n he told me that apart from God, noone loves me more than he does and ever since that day,we became the best of friends,he calls from time to time to check on me, sometimes just to tell me something funny for me to laugh, its as if he had waited for that day for long, for the first time after what happened, i received my fst ever bithday gift from him and now i have saved his number darling on my phone, n he also calls me his darling girl. My father is my super hero and i love him soo much,i pray i can repay him for all d love n patience, until then i will continue to be d darlinggirl who will always make him proud

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now