1000 Followers! | Monday up and out, and then out again and now IN... until we go back OUT!

Copy of Copy of steemit covers (25).png

It’s Monday, do you have your cup of coffee?

Are you ready to take on the day??

Oh mystical Monday crystal ball - tell us our futures!

Will we have a barrage of work from clients? Or will we be working on our own creative endeavors?

Will we be laser-beam focused, or will winter cozy-seeking apathy take over?

(That instinct to hibernate is a real one folks let me tell you friends...)

Today I was up and out relatively early- I shuffled out the door stiff as a corpse and went down to the bathrooms on site to roll out my mat (It’s way too cold to practice outside at the moment).

I did a solid 40 minutes taking care of my back and hips and neck, all of which have been a source of pain and frustration lately. Today instead of giving into frustration I decided to do my best to take care of myself, and approach my pain with love and understanding. I’m impatient, I know- these things take time to heal themselves, but damn! I got stuff to do! It’s my 30th birthday month after all!

Trying to keep ahead of February like....

After yoga, I got back to change into warmer clothes, and headed out to walk to the shop. No milk, no eggs, this is a problem. While I was there I also picked up bits for lunch and a snack for later because I’m NOT playing around today.

(Until 5 pm in which a van-wide agreement drafted this morning over eggs CLEARLY states that we will be stopping work, walking back to the shop for drinks, and settling in to celebrate the return of @drdisrespect to Twitch- I’m pretty stoked)

Have you written out your to do list? No? Well here’s mine.

[✓] Spit out a Steemit post
[ ] Record “Muttlee The Best Dog In The World” for client
[ ] Work on a new Tee Design as per my Monthly Challenge
[ ] Celebrate the fact that overnight 1000 Steemians decided to follow this blog!
[ ] Check email (ick- when are we going to be done with email..) to make sure I haven’t missed anything urgent over the weekend
[ ] Walk back to the shop for aforementioned drinks to celebrate aforementioned return of drdisrespect

The countdown starts NOW! I best be off then huh? If you’re a follower of my little corner of the blockchain THANK YOU FOR BEING HERE! I’m so stoked and grateful to have over 1000 if you here with me! And nowww- I get to put a bouncy little green check next to that goal for the month...yesssssss.....

Have a great day everyone! <3 Dayle

CUE THAT GOAL SHEET!!!


febgoals.png

morning-coffee.pngless-clients
wellness.pnggreycheck.pngdye-hair.png
update-heydayle.pngtee-shirts.png
birthday.pngvalentines.png
hygge.pngpeak-district.png
60-rep.pngfollowers.png
altcoins.pngsushi-rice.png
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center