Don't worry - I'm Alive!

Hey there, friends. It's been awhile since my last post. I wanted to pop in to share what's been keeping me busy:

  1. Work has picked up tremendously; my company is in the throes of a merger, and our integration efforts are becoming evermore intense.
  2. Housekeeping: we lost a shutter during Hurricane Irma, and the hoa decided it was time we replace it. This meant an unplanned trip to the improvement store, painting, and installation :P
  3. Code, more code, so much code! I love the transparency behind the steem api; there is so much information to tap into, that it's not difficult to get creative about new ways to make the most of this fantastic medium. Knowing that anything I program will likely enrich my use of the site is motivation beyond 'working for the man' (although I'm finding my wife to be a more demanding client than anyone I face in corporate america)
  4. As my screen time has been increased, I found my need for comfort couldn't hold out any longer. I invested in a new usb3 switch, a universal docking station, and find myself now with easy access to any of a short handful of machines sharing peripherals and 3 wonderful monitors! (Yes, I am a ginormous nerd)!
  5. Probably not unrelated, I found myself at the optometrist picking out new frames for a fresh prescription. Hopefully they'll help in the fight against eye fatigue and daily headaches.

On top of it all I still have two kids, dinners and dishes to maintain, and all that comes with home-ownership and a yard coming awake with the Floridian spring. (I will always love it that the season that I grew up with in April/May now arrives in February!)

Anyhow, that's mostly the low-down. If you're interested in any details behind the steem api that I've uncovered recently don't hesitate to reach out to me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center