#8 Driving straight into hurricane irma was not crazy.

Greetings .....I wanted to share a story that started unfold about a week ago . I got word a hurricane the size of Texas was hitting Florida.

As soon as Cush Coast heard there was an epic hurricane like that we wanted to be part of that energy .
No less than a month prior we were in the same location for the Great American Eclipse.

Driving into Florida was not bad at all which was September 9,10. The worst of the storm that Gainesville, Fl received was on the 11 th. The storm hit south Florida like a hammer !! Floods ,trees down , buildings ruined, people turning up dead 💀 .

IMG_7174.PNG
Cush Coast was occupying the north Florida region , specifically ,Florida & #gainesville,Florida.
After the winds calmed down the rain left wet had to deal with the consequences of the hurricane . Millions of people were without power , and many homes flooded . Trees knocked over power and telephone poles , residences and business flooded , many streets were not drivable .

IMG_6967.JPG

I'm not going to cover everything you can just catch on all news so I will talk about what I have seen.

I saw many people who weren't prepared for a hurricane . I also saw many people who did not care there was a hurricane heading straight through .

There are two classes of Floridian an old wise woman told me . People who are born here and people who aren't . For some people the hurricanes are an enriching experience. People have parties , camp out at people's homes etc. After all if you have no power going for a couple days what happens to your entertainment ?

I mean seriously , if there's no power , then how do we continue to entertain our minds?

Hurricane parties , dancing ,card playing ,playing the guitar ,painting ,singing , reading ,Cooking , love making , oh and the best dreaming while in 😴 Mode. Well actually the best would be
IMG_7175.PNG 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Now it's post Hurricane Irma and my observation as far as Gainesville & Lake City Florida . Is business is up and running , people are working , shopping , making love , doing drugs , helping people with here lives , visiting loved ones in the hospital , universities, prisons, farms & bars.

Dude note- I thought it was hilarious the first business I saw that was open was a bar . I couldn't believe it but I loved it .

I don't get off on anyone's misery. only happiness , and the people I saw go in and out of he bar double deuce in #lakebutler,fl was awesome . There were like kids who like clowns 🤡 at a circus 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣.

So all in all , the people in these parts are ok . There getting power back and cleanin up and ready for the winter . Here's some video and extra shots I got . Peace from Cush Coast 💰💰💰💰💰💰💰👁👁👁👁👁
IMG_6968.JPGIMG_6738.JPG

Check out the damage post #hurricaneirma #florida

Funny af!!!!!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now