How pregnancy change my perception towards Babies

I used to HATE babies/kids. They're noisy, attention seeking, helpless, annoying ugly little creatures. Let the devil take them !

Until...

I saw 2 visibly obvious lines on a pregnancy test kit.

I remember I was sitting on the toilet bowl, all blank out. Questions started to pop in my mind. Can I take care of him/her ? Do I even know how to be a parent ?

IMG_20180125_181325.jpg

My first time having a ultrasound, which means it's my first time seeing my child.

I smiled.

I was very overwhelmed . I was happy. Thus, my love towards babies begin.

IMG_20170314_152131.jpg

I have ZERO experience when it comes to handling babies. I take lots of pride when it comes to the upbringing of my son mainly because I was 21 and I had ZERO help.

Just look at that drumstick !

Who would knew a newbie mom like me can bring up a baby so well 😆

P/S: Not only do I not have any help, I do received lots of headache as well 😑

Eg: It took me 1 hour to make my boy sleep and it takes a person less than a min to wake him up just to play with him and walk away after that. Then I have to spare another hour, or HOURS to make him sleep.

IMG_20170215_235344_1.jpg

Tummy time without anyone teaching me 😄

IMG_20180125_154247.jpgIMG_20180125_154249.jpg

I taught him how to walk

Thanks to my boy, I've learnt to be independent and motivated.

And not forgetting to mention, there are times where I feel I'm a 'baby whisperer'. 😆

There was an incident where my colleague brought his newborn son to work and he was all cranky, I offered to help and of course, the baby slept soundly on my arms.

FINE ! I'LL ADMIT IT !

I OFFER TO LEND A HAND BECAUSE I MISS DEALING WITH NEWBORNS 😍 They're just the cutest living thing in the world !

I enjoy shopping for baby clothes, I love preparing meals every single day, I love teaching new stuff and last of all...

IMG_20171021_175443.jpg

I LOVE IT WHEN MY BOY GIVES ME A VERY CHEEKY SMILE 😍

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now