My Mother Is Trying To Pursue The Social Amelioration From The Government For Me

P_20200104_144312_p.jpg

My mother went to the village chairman yesterday to verify if I will be included to receive the social amelioration by our government. It is a financial support for several sectors of our society and it states there that persons with disability like me should receive my share.

The village chairman told my mother that I will not be given because I live with my parents who are receiving a pension. So my mother almost cried when being told that because it is a bad decision by the village chairman. They are actually the ones who will get one and who will not.

Our village chairman just doesn't know my condition, being a dialysis patient and suffering from bone degeneration plus having to spend a great deal of money for my medical issues should be considered but this village chairman of ours really had a bad judgement call for this issue.

In the back of my mind this must be an issue of politics because I wasn't able to vote on the elections which is why I got excluded for the needed financial aid by the government. I am not surprised if that was the case here because I know that they do that, not prioritizing their non-voters.

It is funny that their reasoning doesn't conform to their former actions when they give relief goods of rice for senior citizens and PWD's because me and my parents receive for each of us but now when it comes to money I got set aside because I live with my parents who are receiving pensions, it is not a justice for me.

Now my mother had been contacting our neighbor who is working in the municipal hall for the mayor and told us that she will do something about it. It is nice that some people are ready to help us but I am not expecting too much if the real issue here is politics then I might next time try to vote on election days so that I will not be disenfranchised by the same officials that are supposed to help you, so I think I just have to play their own game.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now