I Thank God For My Dialysis Again Tomorrow At 9:30 AM

dialysis hooked.gif
Src

Blood Cleaning Time

I am always excited when dialysis days comes, it just means that I will get cleaned literally with my blood, it is washed like you would soak a dirty cloth on a basin of flowing water because the dirt (toxins) would freely transfer from the blood and unto the water or in the dialysis process's case the dialysate solution based on how the blood pump is set to run at a particular speed plus the type of dialyzer that I am using.

If I would be using a highflux dialyzer it cleans better especially with the bigger molecule toxins like uric acid. That is why it takes a fairly long time before my breath smells like Ammonia unlike in my former years where I am just using a regular type of dialyzer I would get the ammonia breath very fast.

So with my current dialysis I am getting cleaned a bit substantially because of the type of dialyzer that I am using which has bigger holes where toxins gets to pass more easily plus I am getting drawn out with water which I would set for as low as my body can take and in effect I would have a bigger or larger room that I can load up with water an not getting too much breathless.

dialysis machine shutter2.gif
Src

I also get excited to get my treatment because I get to enjoy eating my dialysis meal where I just eat to my heart's delight and my tummy's capacity with rice mostly and the viand which is paired with it. Rice tastes sweeter when you are hungry and in the case of being in hooked-up in dialysis we do get hungry because not only the toxins are taken out but also sugars that the body needs which is why the body craves for food which I am taking the small opportunity to really eat because it is the only time that I am enjoying my prodigal and uninteresting life as a dialysis and Leontiasis patient.

Partly I am also worried when getting hooked-up for my dialysis because sometimes my blood pressure get too low down to 80 or less systolic and because I am writing a waiver letter prior, the nurses would return my blood regardless that there is still more time or not, it is part of the waiver contract, a compromise that I have to agree upon just for me to get a better dialysis otherwise these nurses would just lower the speed of the blood pump and the amount of fluids that they would draw out from my system.

So it is my worry that my dialysis treatment would get terminated so prematurely as sometimes my BP would fall even with only after hooked-up for an hour. That is why I am using large amounts of Caffeine so that my BP would get some stability and it works though and I am happy with that because it should work because of the amount of less than a gram of Caffeine, any heart would really pump hard because of the amount and intensity of stimulation that I am doing with my heart just for me to gracefully finish my dialysis. I needed more prayers, all the prayers in the world.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center