Dear Diary: The Joy Of December For Me

face.png

The month of December is a kind of special month for me because in this month people are kind and they give gifts to one another and I obviously like the fact that people are practicing kindness of gift-giving, family bonding, and basically merry-making.

But the special part is my mother's birthday on the 24th where me and my siblings and their families gather to celebrate and eat together and after that my siblings and I will give cash to our nephews and nieces and of course to the birthday celebrant which is my mother.

I don't expect much at Christmas time too but I just receive random things if I am lucky and personal greetings from social media like FB and here at steemit that's all. The old lady neighbor that was giving me gifts before seemed to forget to give me this time or maybe she just forgot LOL.

At least anyway I was able to give unlike before where I am always the receiver when it comes to gift-giving times in my family. But one important thing to remember is that kids will remember you when they go to you expecting to get some gift of money, etc you give them what they wanted (money) it will definitely mark in their thoughts, a pleasant memory from you.

And the same thing happens when you frustrate them as well with leaving empty-handed. So better make good memories because it will go back to you in the future when they grow up LOL. A fact of life lesson that happened to me so I do not want to do that to my nieces and nephews.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center