2018- New Year+New Age=New Outlook

Happy New Year to everyone! I'm looking to get back into the Steemit community and actually do some posting and commenting as I "slacked" for a better term, the last few months. Life for me has been busy. New opportunities at my current job. I started a company focused on developing ICO's, tokens/coins and also giving some general advice on investing into the crypto world. It has been amazing so far and although quite busy, I look forward to 2018 and all the opportunities. My dev team already is lined up to work on a few projects for company in India and all that should hit the market in late first quarter-early second quarter 2018.

Oh, one more big important note...I hit 40! Somehow I survived 4 decades on this planet so here's to surviving 4 more and beyond.

I hope that 2017 was a good year to everyone and that your 2018 is already going to be awesome. We seen quite a lot happen in the digital world in 2017. Bitcoin started 2017 under $1000 and eventually touched $20000 before settling around $12K-$14k. Multiple forks and other events opened the door for other spin-offs of BTC to come about and they too look promising albeit that is a matter of opinion and obviously has two sides to that story.

Other currencies like Ripple and our beloved Steem hit record highs and looking to shatter any previous records as 2018 gets underway. I'm curious what will happen in the next 4-6 months with these two as I believe that the longer these two sit around and keep somewhat quiet, the louder the explosion is going to be in the long term. I wouldn't be surprised to see Steem hit the $25 range by end of year but anything is possible so stay tuned is my own advice at the moment.

One last quick thought aside from crypto and other things:
BE GOOD!!!

What I mean by this is be good to one another. We seen too much violence against our fellow man, woman and child and we need to do better. Be a supporter of common goodness and avoid the headaches of violence. Be respecful and treat others as you'd want to be treated. Silly phrase we have all heard over the years but something we all seem to forget and not follow. I know I was one for immediately getting angry over petty instances but I vow to change that. Not because I'm 40 now but just because it is something that is very needed today. I want to be a great rolemodel for my children and not be visited in prison all because someone took a parking space or cut me in line one day.

Lastly, everyone, just let it go. Don't be so judgemental. Don't be so easy to be "butthurt" by comments. Let things roll off and move on with your day. Too many people, even in my life, I have seen act like they can't take smart ass comments without going to a corner and sucking their thumb, crying for their mama. Move on, deal with it and if that person that is "really" hurting you is such a negative part of your life then maybe it's time to cut them out. Just a thought.

Once again, much love and good luck to everyone in 2018. If you need any assitance with anything, crytpo related or otherwise, feel free to reach out to me and I'll be happy to do everything I can to help!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center