Blessing Others with Freebies - Gratitude #65


Image source

I just gave #6 a bunch of beans yesterday and harvested another bunch this morning! And there’s going to be another bunch in a couple of days!


Can you see the beans hanging?

I’d just cooked a bunch three days ago with sambal. Yummy!


But my kids just don’t like beans, especially long beans! If they never see another long bean again it will be too soon! Haha! I guess I won’t be cooking long beans anytime soon! 😅

Who can I give my beans to? Jessy! Now, why didn’t I think of her? If I had a best friend it would be her. We go back a long way, about 40 years! She has always been there for me and is very dear to my family.

I texted her, with a photo of the beans. She was very excited and dropped by on her way to work. I showed her my vegetable patch and gave her a few plants. Eggplant, dill, and purslane. Her dill had died and she didn’t know where she could find another one. What luck that she came by and I had an extra plant 😊


The long beans I gave her.


The stash I gave her. Eggplant, dill, purslane.

20180516_002249_0001.png



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://crazymum.vornix.blog/2018/09/06/blessing-others-with-freebies-gratitude-65/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now