Vacation Vlog // Choosing to Live a High Vibe Life


Hi Friends!

I'm soaking in the sun this weekend in Palm Springs, CA and had a lovely time filming this vlog down by the pool while sipping my morning coffee.

I figured that a relaxing vacation was the perfect backdrop for talking about this idea of living a high vibe life. Now, what do I mean by that? The term "vibe" sounds a little trendy... but what I'm really talking about is vibration and the law of attraction.

Like Energy Attracts Like



We tend to attract the kind of kind of energy that we are putting out into the world. Those who are vibrating a high level, tend to be more creatively inspired and attract success. Just like those who are vibrating at a lower level tend to attract more of those negative feelings and outcomes.

Here's an example. Think of someone who always makes you feel really good about yourself. Anytime they step into the room, people light up. This person is probably vibrating at a really high level and your energy is reacting to it, and getting inspired by it.

Now think of someone that is an "Energy Vampire" and seems to suck the energy out of every group or situation they encounter. These are the people that always find something to complain about, and often have a victim mentality.

Don't Be Reactive to Other's Energy - Set Intention for Yourself



In the examples mentioned above, the people around that person are reacting to their energy. It is a really natural reaction to mirror someone else - especially people like me who are very impressionable and empathetic. I pick up on people's energy immediately and I have to be really careful to let not an energy vampire bring me down.

One of the ways that I avoid letting this happen is to bring more meditation and mindfulness into my day. People often think of meditation as just something you do sitting down in the morning - but it can be so much more. Even though I would love to mediate every morning, I often don't make the time or get out of the habit.

This is where mindfulness throughout the day can play a big role. I try to stop once an hour to breath, set intention, and remind myself what I am grateful for.

Having a Purpose or Goal can Increase your Vibration



Just like high energy attracts more high energy and negative energy attracts more of the same ... stagnant energy can attract more stagnant energy! Those who are just going through the day with no clear direction or mission can sometimes feel lost or stuck. If they don't have any goal that they are working and reaching towards, their energy can start to feel stagnant, which only attracts more of that same vibe into their life.

An object in motion, stays in motion.

There is something so powerful about just starting towards a goal. Once you start giving positive energy to that goal, it tends to multiply.

Letting Go of Things You can't Control can Help Clear the Clutter



I have talked about this a bit in the past, but thought it was important to include here. If you are filling your mind with stress, you will have less energy go be mindful and intentional. Think about it too... stress will attract more stress! If you tend to be stressed easily, (putting my hand in the air), stop to evaluate whether you have any control over what you are stressing about.

Oftentimes our stress has to do with other's expectations... which we literally have zero control over. All you can do is put your best work out into the world and then let the dice fall where they will.

Surround Yourself with People who Inspire You



I think this is really key! If you are around a bunch of energy vampires... it will be much harder to pick yourself up and vibrate at the high level you desire. There is a lot of power in collective energy, and by surrounding yourself with people you personally find inspiring - you may be shocked at how that affects your own life.

For example, the group vibrancy at the Steem Creators Conference was off the charts. Every single person in that room had dreams, goals and ambitions. We were all excited to be there and learn from each other. There wasn't a single energy vampire in the room and you could tell. The amount of creative ideas and connection that came from that room was incredible and I really do think it has to do with the fact that there were so many people vibrating on a high level together!

Thanks for Watching/Reading!



I hope you guys enjoyed getting a little glimpse into my vacation! I definitely had fun just sitting by the pool this morning, sipping my coffee and reflecting on this topic.

I'd love to hear what you guys think! Is vibrating at a high level something you think about or set intention around? If you have any other ideas or tips for how people can bring these ideas into their life - please share them below!

Have a wonderful rest of your day!

Xo,Lea

8252C8CC-104B-4627-8598-393EC95AD810.jpeg

Gear That I Used in this Vlog


To add an extra layer of value and transparancy to my vlog's - I have started listing the gear I use at the bottom. Today’s setup was a little more minimal because it was filmed while traveling. If you ever have questions about the gear I use or how I use it – please don’t hesitate to ask!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center