To All Gen Z, From Your Predecessor, A Millennial

Dear Gen Z,

I am a Millennial. I was the generation before you. I grew up in a time of relative stability in the United Kingdom. When I was young I had many luxuries that you will take for granted; I had a computer when I was five years old that has the operating system "Windows 95", I got my first console (a Playstation 1) when I was six. I convinced my parents to get AOL (an early Internet Service Provider, which was - by the way - awesome) when I was 11. I guess you could say that I had a good early life, and one which you can somewhat relate to.

I think that passing knowledge onto the next generation is of paramount importance so I'm going to briefly write what I have (so far) found to be the most important issues to human existence.

First and foremost; the nature of the universe. Without preaching my beliefs all I will say is this: think about it. No... Really... Think about it. We have had great scientists who have provided us with great scientific theories but while they have been able to link their theories to science, what they were not able to do was link their fundamental beliefs to science, because science is based on "falsifiable" evidence.

Secondly, I am going to direct you to the following video.

In my preteen years, I was led to believe (by the mainstream media) that this man was an evil man who possessed "weapons of mass destruction" - He did not, and while he did some questionable things, he should not have been killed in the way he was.

If there's one piece of advice I can pass down to you it would be this; trust no-one. Find out the facts before offering your support to anything. Research the past. Find out where we went wrong. I think I know where we went wrong, but I cannot say it here because it would cause far too much controversy. Find a "peer reviewed" encyclopedia rather than Wikipedia. Support the blockchain.

Please, stand up for yourself as an individual. Collectively you can rid our species of all social diseases. If you cannot, then I fear that you are called "Gen Z" for a reason, Z being the final letter of the alphabet.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center