RE: RE: I'm Officially Retiring from Writing Hive Posts
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Officially Retiring from Writing Hive Posts

RE: I'm Officially Retiring from Writing Hive Posts

"You can lead a horse to water but you can't make it drink."

Maybe we just showed up to the party a bit early. My brother, who works in tech and knows far more about computers than I at this point, was trying to sign up for hive last week and texted me asking why it was so complicated. If that was his impression of signing up, I suspect the bar for entry may still be a bit too high for your passive consumer types.

I don't know about Joe Rogan (I have consumed a grand total of zero podcasts) but that just seems like an invitation to do it anyway.

People can do whatever the fuck they want.

Amen. Also, people will do whatever the fuck they want, for better or worse. Usually worse. As long as you don't get personally invested in it too much it's usually pretty good entertainment though.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now