RE: RE: Mental Stress is Making You Sick
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mental Stress is Making You Sick

RE: Mental Stress is Making You Sick

I know, I know. I am one of these people. I keep thinking if I just hustle a bit longer I'm going to cross over into the world of financial independence and have enough passive income to stop working day jobs in an industry I'm tired of and which causes me constant stress. I'm only afraid I've left it too long and that the years of stress will already have taken too much toll on my mind and body that even when I can have a long recovery period my body won't be able to bounce back. But I'm trying to think positive.

I have these: headaches, back and neck pain, jaw pain (TMJ syndrome), foot pain (actually I think that's from having flat feet), digestive disturbances, insomnia, anxiety, depression, etc.

And sometimes my job is so stressful that I have the dry heaves every morning before I go to work.

It's reaching a crisis point, which is why I am looking into side hustles, additional rental properties, investments, cryptocurrency, etc.

I dream of living in a simple cottage by the sea and spending every morning walking up and down the beach barefoot, preferably with a dog or two. Eating fresh fish and fruit and vegetables direct from the garden. Then going to my studio and creating art and writing. And finally going for a swim and evening sail.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center