Tears of a Mother

Recently, my son graduated the 8th grade and he’s off to high school in the fall. Like any proud mother, I am full of mixed emotions. I wrote this for him:


It seems like only yesterday
I held you in my arms...
You're taller than me now.
--
I'm so proud of who you're becoming (and who you are) –
So smart, so kind, so strong…
You’re getting wiser by the day.
--
I cherish every day we have together –
Every talk, big and small…
You’re the most creative person I know.
--
I sacrifice everything for you –
Gladly, unconditionally, with no regrets…
You deserve a better life than me.
--
I often wonder if I’m doing a good job –
Am I patient, loving, supportive…?
You are my guiding star and true purpose.

DSC01288.jpg

June 22, 2017

299171_525621674147875_108348162_n.jpg

April 20, 2003

I’m so very grateful you chose me to be your mom; there is no other experience I want in this life. On a level I don’t understand, I truly believe you did choose me.

I love you very much @alex-icey, always.

To Alex-.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center