Eating Alone In A Restaurant

So the day came when your very hungry, you walked into a restaurant alone, and you tell the waiter table for one. Some people may feel embarrassed eating alone, especially if the restaurant is full, some people may ask for a booth so they can have some privacy eating alone. People have busy lives now a days, its very difficult for your family or friends to meet up for lunch or dinner when your free and their not. This would create that awkward moment "table for one", most people would not dare to take.

When your eating alone in a restaurant, don't feel embarrassed, your actually showing how strong of a person you are, and your also showing that your an independent person, which many people lack these days. The big bonus eating alone is that the bill will be very small, you won't have to worry about being polite eating with table manners, and with that smaller bill your meal actually taste better trust me.


image source

Its funny how a lot of people think going alone to the grocery store, hair salon, big box stores, and the bank is fine, but its embarrassing eating alone in a restaurant. If more people started going out alone to eat, then people wouldn't feel they way they do.

I had my first experience eating alone, I felt at first maybe people would think I just got stood up, or my partner is in the bathroom with the runs, but I just didn't care anymore after telling the waiter table for one. I've been traveling for a week now, I'm hungry, tired, and I'm living in a hotel, Chili's restaurant is one of my favorite places to eat why not just go there, and have some dinner. Eating alone is great, you must try it.





Support @bola with a witness vote. | | Twitter @1Big_Word


First image - I took this photo eating alone at Chili's restaurant in Edmonton, AB.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now