The Importance Of Goals But Ability To Adapt

Untitled design (3).jpeg

I honestly use to struggle in life when I first dropped out of college and worked a factory job along with a side hustle. I felt like I was working all day and all night and having little to show for it. Money was being dumped into renting an apartment which I was hardly ever in and bills kept stacking up.

It was not till I read some books and really learned about proper goal setting. Now every year I set myself new goals to reach but I always strive to beat them.

However setting a goal is not everything, within that year time frame a lot is going to change and a lot of unforeseen things will happen. This is why I now structure my goals in this way and hopefully this might help someone reading this who might also be struggling.


Set your year end goals, the optimal outcome you feel you want for this year. This could be anything you want to achieve in your life such as reading 12 books for the year, number of followers on social network, being closer to family to building a relationship into a close friend or how much cryptocurrency you want, really it is up to you.

Now break down your year end goal into monthly things you need to do to hit that goal I highly recommend a paper daily planner that sits on your desk. It has to be the best $10 investment you will ever make to keep you on track.

Your monthly goals will be something like this 1 book a month, 1,000 new followers for the month, visiting family every 2 weeks, 4,000 steem powered up each month.

Now break this monthly down into weekly - pages in a book, 250 followers each week, 1,000 steem powered up each week.

Then your daily planner will be your goals to hit each day and how you are going to hit them. While you want to pinpoint what you need always try to over deliver to yourself. So read half the book instead of 1/4 power up 1,100 steem, 300 followers etc. If you happen to slip up a day you can now look back at what didn't work and how you can now overcome that for the days that where successful.

Remember the best investment in this world is going to be how much effort you put into yourself, by hitting your own goals you will build self confidence, feel better about yourself and your accomplishments and be able to help others. But remember it all starts with YOU and the actions you take right now today.


Now for the kicker you need to be able to adapt things are going to happen and your goals will shift you need to be flexible and ok with that. For example the recent news of Steem delisting from Binance and the honest lack of effort I have seen from steem the company in the last 6 months makes me really question how much I am willing to risk on this cryptocurrenty. My goal was 100k by July and 200k by years end however I have now shifted that to 50k July and most likely will hold there until I see some progress. For me anything over that seems like to much of a risk and high stakes and instead I can move those funds and that focus into another project which I feel might outperform.

steemit-sig-final.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center