Dating at 40

I turned 40 about a month ago and I have been divorced since I was 30. After my divorce and through pretty much all of my thirty’s I was focused on my career and while I had a few relationships they were mostly short lived. Maybe it’s because I live in Florida or maybe I just don’t know how to date anymore but dating at 40 kind of sucks. It seems every time I’m interested in a woman she blows me off.
For the last year or so I have been working on myself both physically and mentally and even financially. I am ready to start the next chapter in my book called life and would like a costar so to say. I’m in better shape than I have been in over a decade I am quite secure in my career and yet no luck dating.
I know steemit if full of smart sensitive people so I would like to ask the women on here especially the single ones what are women looking for these days? Maybe I can figure it out on my own but it never hurts to ask for help. So if you have an idea of what I’m talking about and have some suggestions I’m all ears please leave a comment below I would really appreciate it. As always thanks for reading and have a great day 13BAE4B9-BFFB-4DFD-9C40-EF8238D080B0.jpeg2802BD16-01F3-45F9-A088-D338E5017BE9.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now