HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME

Today March 20, I, Babatola M.A adds a year to my age i.e I am a year older today. Wouldn't know my coming to this earthly world is a significant one and am here to fulfil purpose if my parents in persons of Mr. & Mrs. Babatola had not given me a plight which entails the story of my birth and how i began the incidence of embryogenesis.
Even though they didn't include the date of their copulation (l.o.l) but at least i could calculate that day with the knowledge of anatomy and physiology by calculating backwards from the date they said i arrived to this world (using LMNP) at least to prove to them that their money wasn't wasted on my tution fees (smiles).
My mom said that she got into the delivery room at about 12am and after several pushup, to-fro, I landed in Nigeria at exactly 12:48am, March 20 ****. The first sound she heard was that of a newborn baby crying and the nurses and doctor saying congratulatory words to her as she has just given birth to a bouncing healthy baby boy. The news got to my dad not quite long and he was filled with utmost joy.
I can't just hold to myself but to share the most amazing incident. My dad being the first son of his parents(children of seven "7") and my mom, the last child of the children of five "5", made a reckoning record by being the first to give birth to a male son(the first son from both sides of the family). After knowing this, i began to reason why i have been receiving lots and lots of affection from both family side,
While growing up, I received lots of toys, the ones my uncles gave me and not forgetting the ones my dad got for me on weekly basis. My mom said, while i was a kid within the age range 2-7, our house was flooded with toys. On hearing this, i said in soliloquism "can't i just take back times and return to being a kid so as to gather toys,
This aspect drove tears outta my eyes because it seemed to be a tragic occasion of my life while growing up. At age 5, I had an accident which led to my leg being broken. My parents said they were so scared and feared I was going to lose my leg(my leg might probably be amputated), on hearing this, i said with tears rolling down my cheeks........what an affection from a loving parent. I learnt i spent close six months in the hospital, of which P.O.P was attached to my left leg(being the affected leg) but all glory to God, I still have my logs working properly and using them to walk well even though it isn't straight (my left leg) and still have the marks of the point where surgery too place on the part of the leg.
Upon me having two younger siblings, a male(Evans) and a female(Peace)........it still did't cause a stop to the affections received by me from families. Should i say am so lucky to be the first child and also the first son (smiles).
Today, March 20, 2018, I am a year older and i am no more in the teen range but am still being treated specially. Even being a 300level student in a medical school am so special. With God giving reckon to that fact.

How lucky i am to be given birth into the family of Babatola and Adebayo............ HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME, MYSELF AND I.1200.jpgIMG_20180319_114255.jpgIMG_20180319_113839.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center