YOU ARE THE MASTER OF YOUR AND THE CAPTAIN OF YOUR SOUL

This poetry Invictus by William Ernest Henley sound very true to me. The first time I come across it never understood it, how can I be the master of my fate, and the captain of my soul?

How would I have caused all the problems that I was going through?

At that time I was going through a miserable life. Everything around me wasn’t working to my benefit hare is Henley telling me your are the master of your fate.

I could not believe this cause of the values I was raised up with. I come from a Christian family.
I grow up knowing there strange powers that cause all misery in my life. That if life is good there God is working I life is bad the devil is working.

This is what I think very one who was raised in a religious home know. You can believe in the fact that you are the master of your soul.

Just as I was when I first read these words six years age.
The write most have read all the religious books and come to a very meaningful conclusion.

God left us with big thing is discussion. A discussion to be all we want to be, do all we want to do, discussion to believe in whatever we want.

But we miss understood him by creating things in our mind that have controls our life. We are co-creates of our life. We are here to add value to the world around us.

This is what the Bible and all the great books come to agree. Believe and what you believe will create a reality for you.

Study those words below carefully they may act as the beginning to your great life.

"Out of the night that covers me,
Black as the pit from pole to pole,
I thank whatever gods may be
For my unconquerable soul.

In the fell clutch of circumstance
I have not winced nor cried aloud.
Under the bludgeonings of chance
My head is bloody, but unbowed.

Beyond this place of wrath and tears
Looms but the Horror of the shade,
And yet the menace of the years
Finds and shall find me unafraid.

It matters not how strait the gate,
How charged with punishments the scroll,
I am the master of my fate,
I am the captain of my soul."

https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poems/51642/invictus

Decide what to do for your life and nothing is going to stop you. There is nothing that can stop a made up mind.

You can make it no mater what.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now