New project, anxiety galore...

Hi Steemians,

Road to freelancing is full of ups and downs. My significant other and I had made quite a team couple of years back averaging earnings comparable to most salaried jobs. One of the biggest downside in freelancing is scammers followed by competition and low earnings. You can take all the precautions, but sometimes you have to trust that the client doesn't scam you.

Anyway, our luxurious freelance adventures came to a halt after my SO passed away. Almost 3 years later equipped with my antidepressants I re-enter the workforce. I get scammed over and over by "clients" most of the time and only very few were genuine clients. This discouraged me greatly. However, I had to keep doing this out of necessity.

I never took on big projects for fear I won't be able to do it without my SO, but I was contacted directly by a client and the project is in the planning stage. It's the biggest project I  gotten since my SO's passing. This looks like a genuine client as well. However, I'm overwhelmed by the scale of the project... a small voice saying "what if I'm not ready?" 

I'm so fraught with anxiety that I almost thought of declining the project, but this project maybe the only way I'll ever overcome my fear of taking on big projects alone. So, wish me luck.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center