Steepshot testing - very slick so far, awesome job team!


Above line was posted via steepshot , notes updated via steemit:

First up If you haven't seen it yet - check out the @steepshot announcement post

I downloaded the app, registered and did the quick test post above (don't mind my mess) and I have a few notes on the process:

  • Interface is very slick, quick and easy to use :)
  • Is the registration step really needed if we're handing over private posting keys and saving password anyway ?
  • You don't seem to be able to make posts under new tags (only pre-existing)
  • Taking photo's in-app seems to cut down on peripheral vision (I could only get 1 monitor in app, all 3 with regular camera app)
  • I had to redo my tags after adjusting the post description, possibly a bug there removing tags
  • The first time through when pressing post I got told to log off and back in again (worked fine on second attempt)
  • When submitting a post, there is no automatic self-upvote (should be optional imo)
  • Selfie mode / Camera swap seems to be missing :(
  • If we're automatically downscaling images to go in posts, please link the images to the full size versions

All in all, I'm stoked to see more apps using the Steem blockchain and I'm excited to see where this project goes.

Great work steepshot team!


Lets connect !
steemit / twitter / gab.ai / keybase
I also made :
steemviz / steemvids / steemcap / steemleak / promo

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center