[Poetry] Purr-fect - thoughts of a #Cat Lover

cp964jpwba.jpg


PURR-FECT

Secretly, quietly.
Quietly you are hunting.

Brightly awake eyes.
Your gaze straight ahead,
Mysterious and threatening.

You are a being
And yet two.
Creepy and mysterious.

You are a being with tremendous power.
A being of the night.
A shadow.

Tomorrow is dawning -
Change runs through you.
You slip into another shape.

Eyes that look into the soul.
Gentle steps.
Slow movements.


o28ra3dtmi.jpg


You are a being
And yet two.
Gentle yet dangerous.

You play your mysterious game.
You draw us into your spell.
You keep us trapped in your gaze.

You are a being of the night,
With tremendous power.
Even on the day when the whole
world believes you asleep.


toogyi0rcg.jpg


Your spirit never rests.
You are always alert.
You are a hunter who sees a prey in everything.

In some souls, however, you discover more.
Give trust and more.
Give a part of yourself.
Love.

I would give what I have
To guess your thoughts -
What am I to you?


vbn8sxckoy.jpg


A new game?
A new victim?
Or even a part of you?

What did you see in my soul?
What is it that I feel near you?
What magic have you cast on me?

I looked into your eyes
And I saw the truth.
I am to you what you are to me.

It is more than fascination.
More than your power
And yet I feel something deep inside me.

You, as a being of the night and I as a human being -
Let's make a connection that no one could ever break.
The union of the soul.

For me, you are no longer the mystery on four paws.
No longer the unknown in person.
I am now a part of you and you are a part of me.

We are two beings and yet one...

pcszux296m.png

Thank you very much for reading!
Enjoy the day, my friends!

<3

fot1.png

fot1a.png

3tcp14tf71.png

day8.gif


Original Content & True Life by @anutu

xline1.png

Did you "vote for Witness" already?
More information about on how important witness voting is, you can find here.
Please consider these most amazing and supportive people as witnesses:
@c0ff33a / @derangedvisions - @enginewitty - @thekitchenfairy - @jackmiller
@guiltyparties - @noblewitness - @good-karma - @yehey - @therealwolf
@surpassinggoogle / @steemgigs - @curie / @markangeltrueman
Thank you very much!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center