Treatments have begun !

38fbc42f-3c99-4783-bb74-fa37a0d4c774.jpeg


I have started treatment. It’s not fun ! Especially when you have so much going on and hate doctors and needles . Lol.

It was a long process. Get blood drawn. Wait for results . Sit in a recliner for hours, while you get the chemo. Then exhausted from just sitting there forever.

The best part of my day, coming home to my amazing three little ones. Luckily they have no clue what’s going on. A few hours without me and a change in their normal routine def has them asking questions tho.

I’m taking some medicine to counter the effects of the treatment. We will see how that goes. I don’t feel as bad as expected , except for the exhaustion and a little nausea . The doctor does warn that it will feel worse about two days later.

I can’t afford to feel worse. I have to feel better by Friday. I have a work event I absolutely can’t miss Friday morning. But we will see how it goes.

The treatment really put things in prespective for me. Made me realize that I need to let people and things go. The people that want to be in my life will be. Those that don’t , won’t! I’m not the easiest to get along with. I’m not the prettiest or the nicest. I come with a lot of issues and baggage ( especially now ).

I can’t expect ANYONE, no matter how much I love them , to deal with it or wait for me to solve my issues. It’s not fair for me to expect that of anyone. So , I’ve learned with everything else’s I have going on in my life , sometimes you just have to let go. You have to let the ones you love be happy even if it means you sacrifice your happiness for theirs.

I sincerely hope he is happy and I’m glad he doesn’t have to hear about or deal with any of my issues anymore. And especially glad he doesn’t have to deal with my health issues !


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center