LOVE YOURSELF | SONG FOR THOSE WHO GIVE TOO MUCH LOVE!!

Love Yourself

By Justin Bieber

For all the times that you rain on my parade
And all the clubs you get in using my name
You think you broke my heart, oh girl for goodness sake
You think I'm crying, on my own well I ain't
And I didn't wanna write a song 'cause I didn't want anyone thinking I still care
I don't but, you still hit my phone up
And baby I be movin' on and I think you should be somethin'
I don't wanna hold back, maybe you should know that
My mama don't like you and she likes everyone
And I never like to admit that I was wrong
And I've been so caught up in my job, didn't see what's going on
And now I know, I'm better sleeping on my own
'Cause if you like the way you look that much
Oh baby you should go and love yourself
And if you think that I'm still holdin' on to somethin'
You should go and love yourself
But when you told me that you hated my friends
The only problem was with you and not them
And every time you told me my opinion was wrong
And tried to make me forget where I came from
And I didn't wanna write a song cause I didn't want anyone thinking I still care
I don't but, you still hit my phone up
And baby I be movin' on and I think you should be somethin'
I don't wanna hold back, maybe you should know that
My mama don't like you and she likes everyone
And I never like to admit that I was wrong
And I've been so caught up in my job, didn't see what's going on
And now I know, I'm better sleeping on my own
'Cause if you like the way you look that much
Oh baby you should go and love yourself
And if you think that I'm still holdin' on to somethin'
You should go and love yourself
For all the times you made me feel small
I fell in love, now I feel nothin' at all
I never felt so low when I was vulnerable
Was I a fool to let you break down my walls?
'Cause if you like the way you look that much
Oh baby you should go and love yourself
And if you think that I'm still holdin' on to somethin'
You should go and love yourself
'Cause if you like the way you look that much
Oh baby you should go and love yourself
And if you think that I'm still holdin' on to somethin'
You should go and love yourself


MY REALIZATIONS

Love is a very wonderful feeling that a person can have . If you love someone you will always give everything what you have so that your significant other will be happy . This is okay but too much giving of your love and forgetting to love yourself is already bad. This kind of relationship never works . In love it should be give and take . If you have given something of course you can receive something in return . Not a material but it can be of course love or kindness .

It is like this relationship can work when two people are cooperating with each other . You have given a lot of things especially your love but you ended up taken for granted . Reality really hurts but its true. I have experience this before I give everything even money but I suddenly realize that I forgot to take care and love myself. I mean I forgot to spend time with my family and friends . I did not have many time to travel or beautify myself because I thought taking care of my ex-partner can make me happy . At first I was happy and thankful but lately I felt like I am a financier . I am like a person who is always willing to give what he wants . I even forgot to save money for myself because I thought he can help me in the future.

But sad to say , I have many realizations . I needed to end things and find my happiness . Being alone and loving myself is way much better . I found my happiness within me and listening to this song makes myself proud because I became a free bird that is willing to fly anywhere and do the things I wanted in my life. I am also wishing to find a man that will love me and willing to spend the rest of his life with me . But for now I need to focus on LOVING MYSELF . _

HAVE YOU GIVEN TOO MUCH LOVE TO SOMEONE ? WERE YOU HAPPY OR NOT?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now