Sometimes i feel like i'm not living the best i can

End of the year is normally the time when i make a retrospective of the full year and see the good things that happened to me and the bad ones.

In terms of job, i can say i'm fairly happy altough this as been an year with intense work and a barely was able to take holidays and only once i travelled outside Madeira and it was to Lisbon, which i already been too many times, since i studied there. I'm not getting a raise or promoted any time soon, but i like most of my co-workers and the job i do, altough my dreams was always to travel the world and live of writing, photograhing and bloging.

In terms of friendship, i can say that i maintain most of my friendships, altough my best friends are far from me, since most of them live scattered across Portugal and is rare to see them in person, off course there is always skype, but still is not the same. One of the things i noticed, is that is getting harder and harder to meet with my local friends since most of them are getting married and they are always busy. I'm not really good at making friends, but going to yoga classes and meditation helps since i feel more free to show my personality.

In terms of love, i've went in many dates, but altough one or two guys i could date, i didn't feel like any of them was the man that i want to wake up next to him for every day for the rest of my life. This actually makes me sad because one of my dreams is getting married and forming a big family. I hope next year will be better :)

And still i don't feel like this quote in the movie "The Secret Life of Walter Mitty"... 

...i feel like i'm missing the purpose of life and all the excitment. 

Do you also feel this way?



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center