Poem #28 "Never Drinking Again"

Big news in my life! I'm using February as a time to get clean. No drinking. No eating meat or dairy. Going to the gym. Quitting smoking. No more flirting. Praying everyday. Trying to clean up my clutter. I had some come to Jesus moments last week. In fact, I even became a Christian for a few hours out by a beautiful lake. Luckily, I remembered Reiki, so I don't have to go down the whole Bible Highway again, but the concepts are the same. Stop sinnin' and start prayin'. Wish me luck!

Twisted and dizzy
Over the pot
Head dead on forearm
Knowing nothing but
Safe here.
Flashback to college
Doing all the drugs
Sick body hurt head.
What would Andy have said.
You know better, Amanda.
Why are you doing this to yourself . . .

I’m not drinking anymore.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center