RE: RE: I think we're doing it wrong.
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I think we're doing it wrong.

RE: I think we're doing it wrong.

I work a regular 9-5 that I pretty much completely hate. I love my coworkers, even my team leader and manager I consider as friends; I just hate the work. Like you said, not because I hate working - I became an electrical engineer because I enjoyed the problem solving and design challenges. The problem is as you say, the forced hours. I agree 100% that I could do my days work in a 3-4 hour work day. That’s all I do anyway, the rest of that time I’m just at work wanting to not be at work. I fact, it makes the hours I do spend working less efficient because I’m distracted thinking about the million things I have to try to take care of in the dark hours after I get the kids to bed. This shit’s miserable, stupid, and wholly wasteful of human life.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center