My father's birthday! A 52 year old gift for him (bottle of wine)!

Morning, STEEMers!

Today is not going to be about art or crytocurrency, it's going to be a peek into my personal life, not that art isn't. Tomorrow is my fathers birthday. He's turning 52. He wasn't always my father, first he was my friend. Met him when I was 10. Just to make it clear, he's my stepfather. He was born in 1965 in a village called Vintila Voda. His father was a war veteran and his mother a nurse, like in the war movies. Sadly his father passed away 40 years ago, he was young. My natural father passed away when I was 1. I think that these losses brought us closer. Enough with the sadness. Since it is accustomed to get a gift I got him a 52 year old bottle of wine. YEA, a bottle of wine created the same year he was born. He is an amateur wine bottles collector.
Here is the bottle laid down in a box filled with hay. The wine is Cabernet Sauvignon, red and dry.
IMG_20170804_181713.jpg
IMG_20170804_181737.jpg
IMG_20170804_181808.jpg

I'm sure he will love it.
What gifts did you last give to your fathers?

Best regards,
Your fellow STEEMer,
Valentin

Take the time to be the best you can be!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center