Hey You! Let's Get To Know Each Other!

Hello Hive! Lots of love and greetings from Istanbul!

In this very first article in Hive, which I am excitedly writing, I will tell you about myself. Let's start my adventure at Hive together! I am Elif Jupiter and I am 23 years old. I am studying two different sections in Istanbul Şehir University, Sociology and Cinema TV.

20200306_164232.jpg
*from campus of Istanbul Şehir University

After completing my education, I aim to be a researcher traveler traveling the world. Sociology is a wonderful discipline that opens the door to huge worlds. Media, on the other hand, is the only organization that makes us aware of each other's existence, affects the masses and has the power to change the world. Considering all this together, Sociology and media are actually two highly interrelated academic disciplines. In order to better understand the world and contribute more to the world, I examine these two different departments together and conduct various researches on these topics. My areas of interest include communication sociology, migration sociology, urban sociology, politics, anthropology, ethnography, cinema, power and society. Of course, it is not limited to this!

20200705_210026.jpg (
*one of my very beginning artwork

Like most of people, I am interested in many different subjects than my academic interests. I have a very close relationship with art, especially with design. I am an embroidery artist. I can't wait to share my artworks with you. In this article, I will not be able to address this issue too much because it has already turned into a long introductory article: D

20191120_122526.jpg
*a made this embroidery at 2019, November

I also play a traditional musical instrument called Erbane. Being a rhythmic instrument, erban has a soft and exciting sound. My first encounter with Erban took place at a village wedding when I was a little girl, and later I listened to musicians who made music on the street. And now I'm playing too! I am interested in ethnic music. The traditional songs of almost all countries from Northern Europe to the Middle East are in my field of interest. I plan to introduce you to ethnic music with an article about this subject in the coming days!

HalfMoon-1024x751.jpg
*it shows a village with many of women and erbanes

Do you like listening to the radio? I was a radio programmer before the studio closed due to the corona virus, and I was dealing with topics such as psychology, philosophy, everyday life, and cinema in my program. The program, which means "where is here", was called "BURANERE" and I was having pleasant conversations every Wednesday on the radio of Şehir University.

20200705_205136.jpg
*my studio

Did I say I am a very social person? I have been a member of the Debate Club at Şehir University for the last three years and my job is rookie training. The new students who started the debate are called rookies (I laughed a lot when I first heard: D).

IMG-20191021-WA0050.jpg
*from a metting of Debating Club at Şehir University

I have been the vice president of the Animal Rights Club at the university for the past two years. We tended many of animals. I would love to talk about these animals (maybe in one of the upcoming articles). Stray animals living on the street in Turkey. They are very happy, but they need help in many ways. I also actively take part in one of the biggest animal rights organizations of Turkey named Unihak.

20200705_210508.jpg
*i was playing with little campus animals

I also headed the club called Sociology Shop, where sociological studies were carried out, for seven months. We realized about 30 different events in just seven months and we had many participants. I also actively participated in different volunteering projects and it continues. Volunteering only for a smile on the face of people without any payment, it feels very nice and I think the world needs volunteers!

20200115_152545.jpg
*from an event with Sociology Shop

Actually, there are so many things to tell, I don't know which one to tell, dear Hive family. I want to talk to you about the books I read, the movies I watch, the plants I grow, the projects I plan, but I will talk about all this in the future.
Last but not least, I have been part of the Utopia Educators Team ( @utopiaeducators ) since April. As you know, this wonderful website (You haven't met utopiaeducatoors yet? You should check it out now!) Is a formation composed of writers from different parts of the world. I am also a writer on this website where you can find great things in many different subjects from science to art, from technology to skin care. It was utopia educators who introduced me to hive. I send greetings from here to the Utopia Educators Family!

I am very glad to meet you Hive! Let's start our adventure!

*for detailed information about amazing Utopia Educators and to reach the articles
https://utopiaeducators.com/

*to reach my articles
https://utopiaeducators.com/author/elif/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center