Click, Link and Share - The Utility of LeoGlossary

LEO GLOSSARY @EverNoticeThat httpshive.blog@evernoticethat.jpg

I have a small but growing library of unpublished posts. Some are in various stages of development from just headlines or a few sentences, to fully complete posts. One of them that I was adding to involved an investment term that I wanted to link to, so I instinctually headed over to Google...

Once there, I was facing a wall of text all containing slight variations of the term I wanted to use. Which one to choose from? The I thought "Wait a minute, let's check LeoGlossary." And there it was. A single entry that had everything I needed in one place.

So I used that.

LeoGlossary is a hidden gem on Hive. They even have a list of specialized glossaries linked on the main LeoGlossary page. Take the term "Agency Mortgage-Backed Securities (agency MBS)" Found in the FedGlossary section.

You get not only the definition, but a handy link (click the chain at the bottom), that you can use in your blog post. Now if they really wanna get fancy, they might consider linking out to the term "government sponsored enterprises (GSE)" found in the definition, so that I can keep that chain going which would increase time on site and potentially lead to other interactions on Hive.

Kind of like what they do on YouTube when you finish one Enke and Enlil clip, then are sent off to an "Akhenaten was a serpent-headed descendant of the Nephilim" video then automatically send you to a "Hillary Clinton is a shape-shifting alien Goddess member of the lizard people who doesn't sweat" video.

Got it? :)

Not that I've watched those videos for countless hours on end wondering how in the HELL did I get here from a video about rappers buying fake jewelry? No not me, but I digress. :)

This post was going to originally be titled 'If Only They Could See What We Have Here On Hive' but I thought it was too cumbersome and almost sounded like the title to a romantic comedy, a genre which I detest. And do we really need another rah-rah Hive post? No. We know what we have here. So I decided to put the focus on the excellent product that we have in LeoGlossary.

I could write a 10,000 word post If I wanted to (I already have an over 5K word post that's only half done, so don't doubt me), but decided to keep this short (for me), and to the point.

This is more of a reminder to any content creator out there blogging in the financial space (both on Hive and outside of it), that we have this amazing resource in LeoGlossary, and all we have to do is USE IT. You can wade through the morass that is Google, or you can head on over to LeoGlossary. Thank you for your time.

If you found this post informative or inspiring, please leave an upvote, comment and reblog. And if you haven't already: Join Hive! :)

Please check out my recent posts:

Image Credit: [1] @EverNoticeThat Created using Canva.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center