Week 42 - Oct 15 Investment Moves

Week 42 - Oct 15 Investment Moves

  • Current US Markets @ 2 pm (EST)
  • Oct 15 Investment Moves
  • 401K Social Media Account - Oct 14 Balance
  • Stock Market hits highs, limited impact on the middle class.
  • Bitcoin / Ether is doing well this week

Current US Markets @ 2 pm (EST)

The US markets are down after hitting new highs yesterday.

Oct 15 Investment Moves

Today options trades for Oct 15.
It does not matter if it is a GREEN or RED day. I make whatever adjustments I need to make based on the markets. As a seller of options, the key is to make money from the TIME DECAY. That is one thing we know will happen over any length of time. So it is much easier to ride the up/down using TIME DECAY and adjust my options when the TRADES are going against me.

Summary:

  • Adjusted PUT side of a Visa Iron Condor for $12 each. Added risk back into the PUT spread.
  • Adjusted EA covered call up and out (during to Earning Release soon) for $26 credit.
  • Adjusted FLSY covered call up and out for $15 credit.
  • Adjusted F covered call up and out for $10.
  • Adjusted AMD put credit spread down $5 (in strike price) and out 2 weeks for $4 each. AMD was dropping today and I wanted to try to "reduce the risk" if possible by lowering the strike price.

401K Social Media Account - Oct 14 Balance

I have been posting my 401K balance on FB and Twitter (X) since 2020. This can show how slow/fast the account moves. I invest between 6K-8K a year in most years plus a small match that I get from my employer.

In 2024, You can see I was under $110K at the beginning of the year and now I pushing over $140K with me adding $6500 of my own money into my 401K plan. The 21% return is what causing the big change in the 401K balance. This is why hitting the first 100K was the hardest step. I believe it took me 6 or 7 years to hit the $100K mark.

The power of a 401K plan has to do with Dollar Cost Averaging (DCA) and the matching funds. Most people's plans are like the one I have a 50% match. Meaning if I put in 4K a year, 2K in free money is given to me. If you do that for 10 years, I would have put in 40K but I got 20K in free money. That is without the market going up over that timeframe.

Stock Market hits highs, limited impact on the middle class.

The stock market has hit many new highs in 2024. That mostly benefits the top 5% of the population. Why?

https://www.fool.com/research/how-many-americans-own-stock/


It sounds great that 62% of US adults own stock, but many folks have less than 10K in the market. Therefore the middle class might still feel "broke" and living paycheck to paycheck. Those with over $500K in stock might feel the effects of the stock market. Many of the middle class with under $100K in the stock market might feel like they are still "living paycheck to paycheck".

Bitcoin / Ether is doing well this week

Ether is up 5% and Bitcoin is up 7% this week. Some folks are excited because this feeling is better than a Bitcoin going under 60K. Many of us still think Bitcoin is still on the way up to over 100K within the next year.

Have a profitable day!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center