Crypto Goals Update

A resolution made in 2019 but abandoned last July 2021 since the entry of the COVID variant. This resolution was to keep a record of my trades for me to track my progress. Perhaps the reason for such abandonment is due to emotional weariness. I thought that after losing 49% of my capital during the bear market between April to December 2015, I am strong enough to remain unaffected in case the bears would return. I was wrong. I got tired of suffering losses again after five years of trading with minimal gains. Though tired, I did not join the crowd in selling my position when the market crashed. I actually waited for six months before disposing all of my stocks except one. Their prices bounced a little, but the downtrend still continues.

Due to such decline, beginning August last year, I actually shifted my focus from the Philippine stock market to cryptocurrency. Two months ago, I published my Crypto Goals for 2022. At that time, I was thinking to exit 50% of my position this month of January and to use such fund in any promising new name in cryptocurrency. I never thought that the equity value of my portfolio would suffer a 50% decline. And so, I have to make some adjustment from my original goals:

image.png

Since the crypto space is now in decline, the prices above no longer apply. At that time, I was not able to include HBD for I was not aware that this stable coin is different from HIVE. As for SPS, the current value of my holdings dropped from $455.78 down to just $124.58. I was not able to take advantage of its price appreciation during the first week of October last year for I still didn’t know how to do the unstaking process. I thought it was automatic. If I knew then what I know now, I could have disposed 50% of my holdings and could have bough back with bigger quantity of SPS by now. Anyhow, that’s part of learning. In this space, you are on your own. You can blame no one for missed opportunities, but yourself.

HIVE Power is a different story. During my early days here on Hive, I struggled with my online activity due to lack of Resource Credits. After posting one article, I have to wait two or three days to post again. I think I read somewhere that you can ask someone to delegate HP into your account. I forgot exactly how I did that. Anyway, I ended with someone delegating 10 HP on my account. That helps me somehow to increase my participation on Hive. Since I joined Hive, I never spent any single cent to increase my HP. I just rely on author and curation rewards. Though they are small, I was able to have at least 21 HP by November last year. I think it was also around that time that the delegated HP has been withdrawn.

Hive remains a mystery to me two months ago. I did some testing here and there to see how the financial platform works. And so, I learned to withdraw my HBD, used it to buy HIVE and then to power it up. I did this twice. As a result, from 21 HP, after two months, I now have 111.

As for my Splinterlands account, my current collection power increased from 7,730 to 11,205. My goal before the end of the current season is to reach 15,000. In order to achieve this, I am just waiting for the price of SPS to bounce a little bit and I am thinking of utilizing 25% of my holdings to buy a total of 4,000 collection power. My eyes now are focused on bargain legendary cards. Once I achieve this, I will no longer have to rely on card rental just to end the season at Silver III. These are the cards I am eyeing for and their corresponding market price:

image.png

image.png

Finally, I also mentioned in my crypto goals that I will look for a new coin to invest at least $200.00. I think I already found one. Reading the recent posts of @taskmaster4450le about LEO, I am now convinced that the future prospect of this financial platform is really very promising. I could not wait for that microblogging project to compete or even replace Twitter, if that would be possible. I also have to read more about the details of #ProjectBlank. Interestingly, after the day I read about a very positive price forecast for LEO, the following day, we see it declined 14.9%. Of course, I am old enough not to blame @taskmaster4450le for my decision. Just grateful for his generosity in sharing his insights. Last night, I actually tested at least a $20.00 worth of HBD to buy 100 LEO. Imagine if @empoderat’s $10.00 and that "very doable" $44 price forecast I heard from AMA will come to pass, what would be the value then of that test $20.00? My goal for the year is to stake a $200.00 worth of LEO. This is just a minimum. If God would bless me with more funds, I can add more.

image.png

And so here is the update of my crypto goals for this year:

NamesCurrent Holdings/$ ValueEnd of 2022/Approximate $ Value
SPS1,020/$124.582,000/$244.00
HP111/$94.683500/$427.00
HBD0.256/$0.24192200/$189.20
LEO110.728/$17.041,000/$179.00
Splinterlans CP11,205/$130.66100,000/$1,166.00
Total$367.20492$2,205.28

If reading this article got you curious about Hive, Splinterlands, and LeoFinance, check the following links:

Hive.io

Splinterlands

Leopedia.io

Grace and peace!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency