The Kucoin GemPool Changed Everything

Few months ago I asked myself if Kucoin still a thing? I said it before that Kucoin will always be a second tier exchange, and I am using it more only because Binance earning opportunities were closed for UK users. However, the GemPool changed everything!

I am a Kucoin OG that been around since 2018 and I can honestly say that I didn't seen much changes in both UI or crypto opportunities. I was largely disappointed by the Burining Drop and Kucoin Spotlights, as the mechanics where set for whales!

With the GemPool integration... I am finally happy! Launchpool dynamics, potential gems and finally some use case for $KCS. Autumn came with $BN, $ORDER, $MAK and $SUNDOG bounties!

image.png

Kucoin will list cryptocurrency projects on the Burning Drop feature, and those tokens can be "mined" by staking $KCS tokens, USDT and ETH. Each cryptocurrency from the above will have a different distribution coefficient at earnings, and you must be fast enough to stake before the hard cap is reached.

Usually the hard cap is reached in few seconds, but lately I was able to join a couple and get some rewards. I received $WSDM twice and sold them both times for a nice amount. The same pattern was applied with $NATIX, making 5 USDT from the two distributions so far.

Let's say this resembles the Binance Launchpad, the difference is that the tokens are distributed in batches across a longer period of time. I've made some fair bucks on Binance dumping the whole amount of tokens on listing day, while the Kucoin Burning Drop makes a limitation on the sales with the scheduled rewards.

image.png

Let's move to the newly added GemPool! To explain it quicker... it's similar to all the launchpads! You stake and earn a share of tokens, depending on the your staked amount! This allows users to farm token airdrops as a reward for staking their crypto assets.

The product is designed to provide early access to emerging crypto projects while offering rewards for their existing holdings at zero cost. It's not unique as they said, but it brings something new to Kucoin.

The $BN GemPool took my by surprise, and the 3 days interval was quite short compared to the next ones. Farmed 73.4 $BN and dusted them for $KCS, getting ready for the $ORDER launch.

I staked $USDT and $KCS this time, ready to enjoy two weeks of farming. This GemPool also had stake $ORDER to earn $ORDER, which I've done once I farmed the 10 tokens required for the staking cap. Completing a short quiz also gave me a nice 10% farming bonus!

image.png

The Kucoin GemPool offers flexible staking terms, allowing users to stake and un-stake their assets anytime within the designated period without lock-up restrictions. This flexibility ensures that users can manage their assets according to their preferences and market conditions.

The zero-cost rewards are enabling users to earn tokens while holding their existing cryptocurrencies. I must admit I am quite impressed, as the things are running smoothly! Not even a week after the $ORDER GemPool was launched, and the $MAK pool was added! The rewards are earned according to the respective yields of the pools, ensuring a fair and exciting experience for all users. Quiz available again to earn multiplier bonus, and "stake $MAK to earn $MAK" available!

Two live GemPools was good, but adding a third one made it a bit annoying! The $SUNDOG farms were introduced and I now had a dilemma! Where to stake my crypto? Keep the assets on $ORDER and $MAK? Or hype into a shorter memecoin gempool?

As we speak, $SUNDOG is the biggest dog meme coin on the TRON network. Initially launched as a meme coin, SUNDOG has quickly grown beyond its playful origins to offer a variety of features.

Since its launch, SUNDOG has seen impressive growth in its market capitalization, as the market cap skyrocketed to $100 million in three days. This meteoric rise continued and the market cap surpassed $300 million only ten days later. Is dump coming soon or price will hold?

Must admit ... FOMO kicked in! The Sundog GemPool was scheduled for only seven days, and I shifted assets from the other ones to earn some meme dogs on Tron! Farming was decent and ended up dusting the SUNDOG for $KCS!

The strategy is to improve my USDT and KCS holdings through the GemPool, as history showed that holding launchpool tokens was never financially efficient. I was sometimes impressed by the vision and utility of some tokens I've earned on Binance, and watch their price dropping by 80-90% in few weeks.

image.png

I will say it again! The GemPool changed everything! I can now stop being negative about Kucoin and enjoy some juicy crypto rewards without to much of a hustle! The first month was rewarding, with all earnings turning into KCS or USDT.

The swaps were made at different values, throughout the events, but I've manage to keep track of prices and earnings. The cumulated profit from selling $BN, $ORDER, $MAK and $SUNDOG was above $10, and this new dynamics made me feel better about "the people's exchange"!

Farmed 73 $BN and sold them straight away! Farmed 21.3 $MAK and 16.76 $ORDER by tapping into KCS, USDT and farmed tokens! Got 5.8 $SUNDOG and dusted for $KCS! Looking forward to new GemPools!

The Burning Drop started to work better, the GemPool brought a nice farming synergy on Kucoin, which leaves one last wish! Fix up that horrible reward system! Never worked and constantly disappointed the users!

image.png

Residual Income:

Airdrop Hunting: Layer3 / Mode / blast.io/HJEUV / Linea

50% discount on Scroll Canvas: use code TFNWC

Content: Publish0x/ Hive / GrillApp

Play2Earn: Upland / Splinterlands / Doctor Who

Cashback Cards: Plutus Card / Crypto.com

$ZEC: PipeFlare / GlobalHive

PVM The Author - My Amazon Books

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center